TOP

SEMO Conference Announces Changes

AUGUST 08TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

SEMO Conference Announces Changes

The SEMO Conference announced its official changes on Wednesday, August 3, 2016. The new changes go into effect in the upcoming 2016 - 2017 school year.

Football will have four divisions with the addition of Kelly to the conference. The divisions will be the North Division-Cape Central, Farmington, Jackson, Poplar Bluff and Sikeston. South Division-Caruthersville, Dexter, Kennett and New Madrid. West Division - Chaffee, Hayti, Portageville and Scott City. East Division - Charleston, East Prairie, Kelly and Malden.

Girls Basketball will have a conference tournament this year at Poplar Bluff High School the week of November 28th through December 2nd. Saxony Lutheran has joined the conference to make it an eight team conference.

Track will have four divisions in the spring with the addition of Saxony Lutheran and Woodland. The divisions will be the North Division - Cape Central, Jackson, Notre Dame, Poplar Bluff and Sikeston. South Division - Caruthersville, Dexter, Kennett, New Madrid and Saxony Lutheran. West Division - Chaffee, Delta, Hayti, Oran, Scott Central and Scott City. East Division - Charleston, East Prairie, Kelly, Malden and Woodland.

Go to post

ShowMe Gold Sponsors

More from ShowMe Times:

Previous 5Get Next 5