Local Schools



DHS Students Earn All-District Jazz Band Honors

NOVEMBER 18TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

DHS Students Earn All-District Jazz Band Honors

Dexter, Missouri - The Southeast Missouri District 11 High School All-District Jazz Band auditions were held on Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at Jackson High School.

The Dexter high school Jazz Cats are under the direction of Scott Rybolt.

2016 All-District Jazz Band:

Zarah Olsen - Alternate Alto Sax Shelby Smith - Tenor 2 Sax Gracie Bess - Alternate Tenor Sax Layla Brown - Trumpet 3 Olivia Collins - Trombone 3 Dason Milam - Bass Trombone Alex Fitzpatrick - Alternate Trombone Sean Rybolt - Alternate Bass Guitar Matt Chester - Drum Set

Congratulations!

LAST UPDATED ON NOVEMBER 18TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v60p/DHS-Students-Earn-AllDistrict-Jazz-Band-Honors



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Students Earn All-District Band Honors

NOVEMBER 18TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

DHS Students Earn All-District Band Honors

Dexter, Missouri - High School All-District Band auditions were held on Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at Jackson High School.

The Dexter high school band is under the direction of Scott Rybolt.

The students will perform on Saturday, November 19, 2016 at a concert in Cape Girardeau. They will spend the day learning new songs and working with clinicians.

2016 High School Concert Band All-District:

Sarah Smith - 9th Flute Abby Mangum - 2nd Oboe Jillian Avery - 4th Bassoon Audrey Lutmer - Alternate Bassoon Victoria Merritt - 14th Clarinet Amber Scott - Alternate Clarinet Johnna Hinklin - 4th Bass Clarinet Emily Johns - 1st French Horn Sean Rybolt - Alternate Percussion Option 2

Congratulations!

LAST UPDATED ON NOVEMBER 18TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v60o/DHS-Students-Earn-AllDistrict-Band-Honors

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Choral Dept Presents the Wizard of Oz

NOVEMBER 17TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

DHS Choral Dept Presents the Wizard of Oz

Dexter, Missouri - The Dexter Choral Department proudly presents, "The Wizard of Oz" beginning Thursday, November 17, 2016.

Performance dates are Thursday, November 17th at 7:00 p.m. in the Dexter High School auditorium; Friday, November 18th at 7:00 p.m.; Saturday, November 19th at 2:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.

Prices are \$5.00 for adults, \$3.00 for students and children 4 years of age and younger are free.

Special pricing for Saturday afternoon is \$3.00 for adults, \$1.00 for students and children 4 years and younger are free.

They would love for you to come and see the show! These awesome group of kids have worked very hard on this production. Come out and watch the magic of this classical performance come to life!

LAST UPDATED ON NOVEMBER 17TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v60g/DHS-Choral-Dept-Presents-the-Wizard-of-Oz

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

DHS Trunk or Treat First Place Winners Are The

Indians

NOVEMBER 15TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

DHS Trunk or Treat First Place Winners Are The Indians

Dexter, Missouri - Each year several hundred children dress up as their favorite Halloween character and come out to the Dexter High School Trunk or Treat event. They are always excited to see the different costumes and scenes that the high school students create.

The first place winners were The Indians who designed a complete wilderness setting with tipi, furs and of course beautiful young Indian ladies passing out candy!

Malia Cook, Rae-Ann Riddle, Brooke Hessling, Kelby Hill, Anna Bishop, Hallie Keathley, and Macy Roper won a total of \$30.

Second place went to the M&Ms team. Madilyn Hampton, Colby Christian, Sydney Patrick and Kirsten Bess won \$25.

Third place went to the Minions team. Addie Kruse, Morgan Aldridge, Rhylan Hillis, and Bailey Williams won \$20.

The elementary candy drive winner was Southwest Elementary classroom of LeeAnn Nelson who were awarded a pizza party.

Central Elementary candy drive winner was the classroom of Mrs. Nicole Guethle who were also awarded a pizza party and Honorable Mention went to the classroom of Mrs. Kara Lummukka who enjoyed an ice cream party.

LAST UPDATED ON NOVEMBER 15TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://show metimes.com/Blogpost/v609/DHS-Trunk-or-Treat-First-Place-Winners-Are-The-Indians

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

T.S. Hill Middle School Releases 8th Grade Honor Roll

NOVEMBER 15TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

T.S. Hill Middle School Releases 8th Grade Honor Roll

Dexter, Missouri - T.S. Hill Middle School announced their 2016 1st Quarter Honor Roll students for 8th grade. Students must maintain a B average to be on the Honor Roll each quarter.

Making the honor roll is not as easy as one might think. Middle School students who are high achievers acquire and develop excellent study habits and skills, especially in time management. To manage time efficiently, students use a student calendar or planner.

Successful, lifelong learners set aside a time and a space every day to do their homework. Student who can manage their daily workload have a better chance of attaining academic success.

Below are the following 8th grade Honor Roll students in alphabetical order:

Jackson Allen, Mckayla Annesser, Sydney Asberry, Abigail Baldwin, Emily Battles, Chelsea Bennett, Shelby Bishop, Ryder Boles, Abigai Brown, Hannah Bryant, Nathan Bryant, Keiton Buck, Kobe Cagle, Blake Carrillo, Gavin Cartwright, Bailey Chamberlain, and Thomas Chamberlain.

Jaycee Chappell, Gage Coleman, Ryan Collier, Caleb Coons, Bradyn Crockett, Ashlyn Cunningham, Shelby Curran, Sarah Dachs, Austin Daniels, Alexis Davis, Mikayla Dodson, Carter Dorton, Peyton Driskill, Destiny Durham, Elissa Dvorak, Benjamin Dyle, Andrew Ellinghouse, and Colton Evans.

Jonathan Floyd, John Fortner, Abby Goodrich, CJ Greene, Evan Grobe, Ethan Hann, Corey Hawkins, Madelyn Haynes, Alexis Hays, Landon Hoggard, Jordan Holden, Kaylee Honeycutt, Jebidiah Hubbard, Wesley Huey, Makenzie Hutson, Bryce Ingram, Kolby Jackson, Nevaeh Johnson, Joshua Kaufman, Karlee Keirsey, Kyllie Kendrick, Alanie Lacy, Aiden Lopez, Nathaniel Mangum, Audrey Martin, Luke Ethan Mason, Chloe McRoy, Jacob Medler, Layne Medler, Hannah Midgett, and Sara Midgett.

Tyler Montgomery, Riley Moore, Shaylin Moore, Kylee Morgan, Molly Murphy, Alexa Noles, Elise Noles, Courtney Northcutt, Ronald Palmer, Seth Pennington, Ashley Peters, Payton Phelan, Clay Prance, Kyla Propst, Clara Pullam, Tristin Pullum, Hannah Pyles, Skylar Reeves, Makenna Rodgers, and Serena Romero.

Victoria Ross, Riley Slusher, Michael Smith, Damon Stearns, Eston Stearns, Jarred Swindell, Marisa Thompson, Chloe Thurmon, Gracie Tinnin, Justin Viers, Thomas Wade, Emma Wamble, Kaylee Watts, Kaeli Wells, Mattilyn Williams, Tara Williams, Bronwen Young, and Mekenzie Yount.

Photo was taken at the Jr. Beta Induction Ceremony. Beta Students must make the honor roll. Students sat in the gym close to their grade level.

LAST UPDATED ON NOVEMBER 15TH 2016 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/v606/TS-Hill-Middle-School-Releases-8th-Grade-Honor-Roll

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors