Sports

TOP

2018 SCAA Baseball Awards Announced

JUNE 16TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

2018 SCAA Baseball Awards Announced

Stoddard County, Missouri - Bernie's Gavin Brown is the SCAA Player of the Year. Brown went 6-2 with a 2.93 ERA and struck out 48 in 45 1/3 innings pitched. He also batted .313 with four home runs.

Advance coach Chris Asmus is the SCAA Coach of the Year. Advance finished 17-10 and placed second in the SCAA Tournament under Asmus.

Advance's Jordan Ulichney, Bernie's Brown, Bernie's Nate Dillinger, Bernie's Wyatt Barnett, Bell City's Chase Dembowski, Bloomfield's Ethan Hutchison, Advance's Gus Garner, Bell City's Luke Nichols, Bloomfield's Dustin Debeaux and Woodland's Karson Skinner are all-conference.

Advance's Drew Fowler, Advance's Phoenix Bell, Advance's Ridley Bailey, Woodland's Blake Matheny, Bell City's Andrew Hicks and Bloomfield's Dalton Phillips were honorable mention.

Note: The SCAA coaches vote on the all-conference awards.

LAST UPDATED ON JUNE 16TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vakn/2018-SCAA-Baseball-Awards-Announced



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

May Athletes of the Month Named

JUNE 16TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

May Athletes of the Month Named

Poplar Bluff, Missouri - The Mules Booster Club has named Krisman Eakin and Ben Stewart of Poplar Bluff High School the May Athletes of the Month, presented by Academy Sports + Outdoors.

Ben, an incoming senior tennis player, had a 2018 singles record of 22-4 and a career record of 46-5. He placed first in singles at the Poplar Bluff and Farmington Invitational respectively, finished second in singles at the SEMO Conference, and placed first in singles at individual districts. In the classroom, he maintains a 3.8 grade point average.

"Ben is a great student, person and athlete," said Charley Harper, tennis coach. "Having coached him for three years, I have seen how he sets goals and pursues them with a passion. He was a good tennis player as a freshman and has worked hard to get better every year."

In track and field, Krisman Eakin of the Class of 2018 broke the 400-meter record at sectionals in Kirkwood with 58.55 seconds. She qualified for All Conference and All District in the 100, 200, 400 and 4x4; and All State in the 100, 200 and 400 meter.

"Krisman is a very dedicated, skilled and knowledgeable track athlete," said Beth Lewis, track coach. "Her hard work and dedication shows through every time she steps foot onto the track. She has been a huge asset to the girls' Poplar Bluff Track team."

Pictured: Presenting the awards on Monday, June 4, to Krisman Eakin and Ben Stewart is Booster Club member Brian Taylor.

Photo and article submitted by Tim Krakowiak, Communications/Marketing Director, Poplar Bluff R-I School District

LAST UPDATED ON JUNE 16TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vak7/May-Athletes-of-the-Month-Named

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2018 SEMO Conference Baseball Team Announced

JUNE 14TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

2018 SEMO Conference Baseball Team Announced

The 2018 SEMO All Conference Baseball Team names have been released.

Pitchers
Sam Pierce Jr Poplar Bluff
Will Gilmer Sr Sikeston
Will Ferrell Sr Notre Dame
Tyler Martin Jr Jackson

Infielders
Andrew Spence Jr Kennett
Nate Self Jr Sikeston
Turner Fritts Sr Poplar Bluff
Tyson Cox Sr Poplar Bluff
Landon Hahn Jr Jackson
Justice Crosnoe Jr Jackson

Outfielders
Ty Ellis Sr Kennett
Jacob Keene Sr New Madrid
Jaxson Huffman Sr Poplar Bluff
Joe Baker Sr Cape Central
Layne Robinson Jr Notre Dame
Cole Welker Sr Jackson

Catchers
Mason Libla Sr Poplar Bluff
Hunter Hiett So Cape Central
Brayden Eftink So Notre Dame

DH/Utility Noah Burkey So Poplar Bluff Patrick Maddox Sr Kennett Payton Howard So Sikeston

Pitcher of the Year – Tyler Martin (Jackson) Player of the Year – Turner Fritts (Poplar Bluff) Coach of the Year – Steven Edwards (Poplar Bluff) https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vaja/2018-SEMO-Conference-Baseball-Team-Announced

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2018 All Conference Softball Team Announced

JUNE 14TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

2018 All Conference Softball Team Announced

The Stoddard County Athletic Association (SCAA) All-Conference Softball Team has been announced.

Bernie - Alyson Marcum, Cymber Arnold, Cassidy Freed, and Makayla Turner.

Dexter - Chaylea Mosby and McKenzie Yount

Advance - Danielle Markham

Woodland - Mackenzie Althenthal and Abbey Williams

Coach of the Year - Brad Botsch

Honorable Mention:

Bernie - Taylor Anthony

Bloomfield - Tyrah Hartle

Dexter - Demi Cecil

Puxico - Vickie Burch and Kate Haynes

Advance - Addie Curtis

Woodland - Kelsie Long

LAST UPDATED ON JUNE 14TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vakl/2018-All-Conference-Softball-Team-Announced

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Rib City Boys Basketball Set for Friday and Saturday

JUNE 14TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

Rib City Boys Basketball Set for Friday and Saturday

Dexter, Missouri - The 8th annual Rib City Shootout featuring boys basketball will be held on Friday, June 15th and Saturday, June 16, 2018 at the Bearcat Event Center, Dexter High School, Southwest Elementary, Dexter Parks & Rec, court, and Dexter Middle School courts.

The Cats varsity schedule is as follows: Friday Only:

11:15 a.m. Dexter V vs Scott City V at BEC Court 3 Noon Dexter V vs Steelville V at BEC Court 1 6 p.m. Dexter V vs Rector, AR V at High School 8:15 p.m. Dexter V vs Harrisburg V at BEC Court 2

No Saturday games for the Dexter Varsity

Dexter JV Schedule Friday

2:15 p.m. Dexter JV vs Steelville JV at High School Gym 3:45 p.m. Dexter JV vs Centralia JV at TS Hill Middle School

Saturday

9:15 a.m. Dexter JV vs Alton JV at High School Gym 2:30 p.m. Dexter JV vs Harrisburg JV at High School Gym

Schedule is subject to change. Please watch Facebook and Twitter for updates!

LAST UPDATED ON JUNE 14TH 2018 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vak5/Rib-City-Boys-Basketball-Set-for-Friday-and-Saturday

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "SPORTS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors