Local Schools



TOP

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Aiden Allen

APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Aiden Allen

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Aiden Allen!

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vh3l/Congratulations-DHS-Class-of-2022-Aiden-Allen

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Lucas Alday

APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Lucas Alday

Congratulations DHS Class of 2022 Lucas Alday!

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vh3k/Congratulations-DHS-Class-of-2022-Lucas-Alday

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Congratulations DHS 2022 Graduate Joshua Alday

APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

Congratulations DHS 2022 Graduate Joshua Alday

Congratulations DHS 2022 Graduate Joshua Alday!!

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 20TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vh3j/Congratulations-DHS-2022-Graduate-Joshua-Alday

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

CTA Retirement Tea Set for Tuesday, April 19, 2022

APRIL 17TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

CTA Retirement Tea Set for Tuesday, April 19, 2022

Dexter, Missouri - CTA Retirement Tea is set for Tuesday, April 19th at 4:00 p.m. in the Bearcat Event Center lobby.

Teachers and staff to be honored are Cindy Justice, Summer McGowan, Camie Richard, Belinda Delay, Rhonda Duckworth, Aaron Pixley, Kris Rudd, Stacey Roe-Goode, James Sneed, and Barb Long.

The public is invited for punch, coffee, cake, and cookies as Dexter Public Schools honors the district's retirees!

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 17TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vh2i/CTA-Retirement-Tea-Set-for-Tuesday-April-19-2022

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Bernie School Board Meeting Minutes - April 11, 2022

APRIL 15TH 2022 BY DEE LOFLIN

Bernie School Board Meeting Minutes - April 11, 2022

The Board of Education met in regular session on Monday the 11th of April.

Summer school was set to be held tentatively from May 23, through June 10, 2022.

The Board approved the Vocational Program Evaluation.

New Board Members, Kristopher Powell and Jason Shelton were sworn into office. Judy Zoll was elected president. Denny Riddle was elected vice-president. Dena Mouton was named secretary/treasurer. Rhonda Shipman was named alternate secretary/treasurer. Dena Mouton was named custodian of records. The regular meeting time for the Board of Education was set for the second Monday of every month with the meetings to be held in the Central Office Boardroom at 7 p.m.

The Board approved awarding certified and classified staff a step on the salary schedule and also approved an increase in the percentage of the Extra Duty Salary schedule.

Bills were reviewed and approved.

During executive session the recipient of the Rutland Scholarship was selected.

The Board accepted resignations from Lari Jean Hardin, Beth Shaffer, Kelsi Jones and Paige Griffin.

The Board approved hiring Brandi Stanley, 1st Grade Teacher and approved adding Christine Young to the Substitute list.

The Board approved Extra Duty Assignments as follows:

Athletic Director, Jason Long; Boys Basketball HS Head, Jason Long; Boys Basketball SH Asst, Marcus Massey; Junior High Basketball Head, Jason Long; Junior High Basketball Asst, Jordan Ellsworth; Basketball Elem, Jordan Ellsworth; Baseball Head (fall and spring), Marcus Massey; Baseball Asst (fall and spring), Jordan Ellsworth; Baseball Junior High, Jason Long; Baseball Junior High Asst., Mark King; Cheerleading JH, Kelli Anthony; Cheerleading HS, Kelli Anthony; Softball SH Head, Brad Botsch; Softball SH Asst, Cendyl McGowan/Cassidy Freed; Softball JH Head, TBD; Softball JH Asst, McKenzie Bess; Volleyball SH Head, TBD; Volleyball SH Asst, Rachel Vernon; Volleyball JH Head, TBD; Volleyball JH Asst., TBD; Volleyball Elem, Jayme Harris; Cross Country Coach, Jason Long; Cross Country Coach Asst., Curt Miller; Band, Mark King; FCCLA, Tammy Boyle; FFA, Matt Blevins; FBLA, Leigh Ann Kincy; Senior Beta, Pam Foster; Senior Beta Co-Sponsor, Bridget Heiser; Junior Beta, Jayme Harris; Junior Beta Co-Sponsor, Crystal Presson; Scholar Bowl, Alex Beaird; Explore Club, Alex Beaird; Drama/Speech, Kristy Bates; Student Council, Kristy Bates; Yearbook/Newspaper, Leigh Ann Kincy; Prom Coordinator, Lindsay Beaird & Lisa Henry; and ESports, Curt Miller.

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors