Local Schools

TOP

Scott Kruse Celebrated at Dexter Schools Retirement Tea

APRIL 18TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

Scott Kruse Celebrated at Dexter Schools Retirement Tea

The Dexter Public Schools CTA celebrated the retirement of Scott Kruse, T.S. Hill Middle School principal, on Tuesday, April 16, 2024.

Mr. Kruse graduated from the University of Missouri - Columbia with a Bachelor of Science in Hotel and Restaurant Management in 1993.

After realizing education was his calling, Mr. Kruse attended UMKC, earning his Bachelor of Science in Physical Education in 1996.

He also earned his Master of Administration from William Woods in 2005 as well as a Specialist from Southeast Missouri State University.

He began teaching at Bell City in 1996, teaching PE and Boys B-ball for 2 years.

He then taught at Twin Rivers for 5 years as a PE coach and Boys B-Ball.

Mr. Kruse then taught two more years at New Madrid County Central.

Mr. Kruse became the assistant principal in 2005 at NMCC for 6 years. After those 6 years, Mr. Kruse returned home to Dexter, where he earned the principal position at T.S. Hill Middle School fo 13 years.

Mr. Kruse is retiring with 13 of his 28 and a half years of faithful and dedicated service to the Dexter Public Schools.

Thank you and congratulations

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Janet Bingham Celebrated at Dexter Schools Retirement Tea

APRIL 18TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

Janet Bingham Celebrated at Dexter Schools Retirement Tea

The Dexter Public Schools CTA celebrated the retirement of Janet Bingham on Tuesday, April 16, 2024.

Mrs. Bingham began her education in 1977, working as a special education para for the Festus R-6 District.

After 2 years, Mrs. Bingham took a break from education.

In 1996, she started a position at the Stoddard County Alternative School.

Mrs. Bingham then went to Richland where she worked as the MOSIS/Core Data coordinator for 10 years.

Mrs. Bingham then came to Dexter Schools to fill the MOSIS/Core Data coordinator for the next 10 years until she retired in October 2023.

Mrs. Bingham retired with 12 of her 24 years of dedicated and faithful service to Dexter Public School District.

Thank you and enjoy your retirement!

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 18TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjhr/Janet-Bingham-Celebrated-at-Dexter-Schools-Retirement-Tea

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Dexter Public School Retirees Retirement Tea Set

APRIL 15TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

Dexter Public School Retirees Retirement Tea Set

The public is encouraged to attend the Retirement Tea for Dexter Public School Retirees at the Bearcat Event Center on Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 4:00 p.m.

Retirees are Janet Bingham, Tara Mouser, Delisa Sitze, Eric Sitze, Felicia Powers, Scott Kruse, and Alana Dowdy.

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjhj/Dexter-Public-School-Retirees-Retirement-Tea-Set

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

2024 Dexter High School Nominees for Prom King and Queen

APRIL 09TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

2024 Dexter High School Nominees for Prom King and Queen

The Dexter High School prom will be celebrated on Saturday, April 13, 2024.

Prom Court Nominees

Band - Kiara Terry and Ashton Dvorak

Sr. Beta Club - Addie Medley and Luke Gentry

Book Club - Emma KateWorley and Sebastian Webb

Choir - Reanna Laden and Cy Scott

DECA - Gracen Hampton and Landon Jarrell

FBLA - Chloe Neuhaus and Preston Fitzpatrick

FCCLA - Allison Turnbo and Nate Harris

FFA - Brooke Lasater and Ethan Zabelin

HOSA - Mare Fees and Dylan Green

Prom Committee - Amelia Holden and Levi Dement

Scholar Bowl - Kate Churchill and James DeBerry

StuCo - Alexis Bennett and Ryder Williams

LAST UPDATED ON APRIL 09TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjh3/2024-Dexter-High-School-Nominees-for-Prom-King-and-Queen

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

TOP

Richland Elementary Announces 3rd Quarter Honor

Roll.

MARCH 28TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

Richland Elementary Announces 3rd Quarter Honor Roll.

Richland Elementary announces 3rd Quarter Honor Roll.

First Grade - Taylor Decker, Jude Foster, Brett Frazier, Mary Claire Huck, Moira Jones, Jaxton Kidd, James Malloy, Fletcher Orton, Lydia Phillips, Kmare Redwood, Memphis Sherbourne, Codielee Smith, and Jonah Williamson.

Second Grade - Eden Bancino, Aiden Bewley, Raelynn Johnson, Kason Lykins, Ariel Moyeda, George Pulliam, Raelynn Reese, Sadie Schweitzer, Graham Strickland, Olivia Walley and Amelia Williams.

Third Grade - Cameron Boyle, Korbin Caldwell, Maddox Cassinger, Taegyn Collier, Cayden Davidson, Bentley DeVore, Rhett Galloway, Cora Hamby, Ty'Zera Hollingsworth, Beau Jackson, Lucy Lawson, Kole Lykins, Hayven Marron, Alejandro Moyeda, Andrew Pettigo, Brynlee Polk, Caroline Porter, Jorja-Rose Smith, Jack Tarkington, Hudson Tilley and Olan Whittington.

Fourth Grade - Elias Bell, Joshua Burger, Kaizley Cain, Calista Carrillo, Averie Daniel, Kamden Gates, Beckett Hughes, Charles Kelley, Conner Mason, Grant McGarity, Quinton Moore, Jackson Porter, Mia Sanders, Alexis Smith and Gunner Waller.

Fifth Grade - Sullivan Andersen, Lilly Atteberry, Karis Blair, Jaxon Caldwell, Aubrey Camden, Aubrie Cassinger, Ryder Enos, Roper Galloway, Harper Gregory, Jaden Marshall, Brianna McBride, Emma McMullin, Elijah Pinkley, Joshua Salmon, Remington Sherbourne, Brayden Sherfield, Mackenzie Smith, Morgan Strickland, Trinity Vercher, Jaxon Werner and Preston Worley.

Sixth Grade - Jaycee Arnold, Cannon Carrillo, Mason Gates, Charles Graham, Dakota Jones, Ava Lassen, Cayden Lemay, Lillie Mason, Easton McGarity, Kody Parker, William Pinkley, Adam Porter, Jenna Qualls, Lily Stepp, Jordan Tilley, Maci VanVacter and John Walley.

LAST UPDATED ON MARCH 28TH 2024 BY DEE LOFLIN

https://showmetimes.com/Blogpost/vjfv/Richland-Elementary-Announces-3rd-Quarter-Honor-Roll

Go to post



More from ShowMe Times:

SUBSCRIBE TO "LOCAL SCHOOLS"

ShowMe Gold Sponsors